Google v. Isohunt

The first book in the bibliography of my Introduction to Geometry class is Michele Audin’s Geometry, which in Amazon costs, well, a lot. So the first thing I tried a couple of weeks ago, when the semester started, was to search for the book in isohunt (and a couple of “sister sites”). But despite my insisting efforts, I was unable to find a pdf of the book, and resigned to that situation.
Today, I decided to give it another try, but in google, and as soon as I wrote “audin geometry” this happened:

And as it turns out, I did find the djvu of the book (which I never thought of looking before, I always looked for the pdf), in good quality and with minimum hassle! And this happens at a time when Isohunt, which is fighting a permanent injunction served against it, argues that what it does, Google does better. No argument here!

2 responses to “Google v. Isohunt