Music player

One of the first things I did after changing to Ubuntu was searching for a replacement for the one and true music player, amaroK. After much, much, much searching, I came to the inescapable conclusion: you can’t. But I had to, and so I kept searching. And earlier today I stumbled upon the discovery: my inescapable conclusion is still, well, inescapable (you can’t beat amaroK :P), but as it turns out, you don’t have to. That’s right, amaroK has been “ported” to Gnome, thus giving birth to exaile. Granted, the name could be less… tacky, but the software is great. It has one small catch: searching, specially complex searches, can be noticeable slower than with amaroK. I don’t know if that has to do with the fact it is written in Python or not, but still, I found my replacement! YaY!

Os comentários estão fechados.