Out-fuckin-rageous

Ok, so yesterday I went to Colombo’s (a shopping mall) FNAC, seeking for the English edition of 1984 (which incidentally is mentioned a couple of posts below), which I found with a little help from one of the clerks. It costed € 11.70, which I thought was not cheap, but still acceptable. And now that I was there, I asked the clerk to see if they had another (english version) book, Zamyatin’s “We“, which in Amazon costs $ 11 something (there various editions, not just the one I linked; all go around the same prices), to which, if you add shipping ports, amount to about its price here, € 14.50!!! For a small book (little above 250 pages)… written in 1921!!.. !!!!!! The damn thing ought to be in the public domain by now!, were it not for ever-stretching copyright laws!!! And then they want the people to read more books… yeah right…

Os comentários estão fechados.