Macromedia/Adobe crap

Ever tried to convert SWF to PDF? If you didn’t, consider yourself lucky. I needed to convert an SWF that basically contains a still image (rendering it as SWF is legacy behaviour) to either a PDF or an image, automatically, i.e. done by a program. After almost the entire week searching for a way to do this, I’ve found that, albeit it is not technically impossible, no one has ever done so. And as I lack the resources (mainly time, but also Macromedia stuff expertise…) to do so, my only choice is to change the legacy behaviour… some week to look forward to, huh?

One response to “Macromedia/Adobe crap

  1. Why is Flash becoming such a poor product? My impression is poor product execution or just a product that is becoming dated and needs more attention. Any thoughts.